Updated at 18:18,16-07-2018

Ryhor Kastusyou becomes BFP Party leader


Ryhor Kastusyou becomes BFP Party leader
Photo: Euroradio
Ryhor Kastusyou has been elected BPF leader. He has scored 107 votes, Radio Liberty reports. Yury Lukashevich, Alyaksei Yanukevich, Vadzim Saranchukou, Zmitser Saloshkin and Alyaksandr Straltsou will be his deputies.

The present applauded after the result of the secrete vote had been announced.

There were 6 names on the ballot: Illya Dabratvor, Volha Damaskina, Ryhor Kastusyou, Ales Taustyka, Alyaksandr Strah and Vasil Astrouski.

The ХVIII Assembly of the BPF Party is being held in Minsk Palace of Arts. About 170 delegates are taking part in it. The topics on the agenda are: ex-leader Alyaksei Yanukevich’s report, the election of a new party leader and his deputies and the selection of a presidential candidate for the next election.