Updated at 01:25,03-03-2021

Initiative groups for Lebedko, Milinkevich and Yanukevich are registered

In Minsk, they continue to register the initiative groups for nominating opposition politicians as candidates in parliament. On July 23 At at the district election commissions' meetings the following initiative groups have been registered: the BPF's chairman Aleksei Yanukevich, head of the United Civil Party Anatol Lyabedzka and leader of the movement "For Freedom" Alexander Milinkevich.

Yanukevich is nominated in the Autazavadski district number 92 of Minsk. As the press service of the BPF reports, now there are registered initiative groups of 10 party members out of 12 claimed. Vadim Saranchukou from Grodno have registered four initiative groups at once, to be able to put pickets around the city.

We remind, in June the BPF Party Seim recommended its members to register initiative groups, put pickets and collect signatures, but not to bring the papers at electoral commissions.

UCP leader Anatol Lyabedzka is nominated in the Staravilenski district number 105. In general, the UCP does not intend to fully participate in the elections, and registers candidates to conduct the boycott campaign "For Fair Elections without Lukashenko".

In Uruchski district number 109 Alexander Milinkevich will run for deputy chair. In Sukharevski district number 102 the group of "Green" Party member Dmitry Kuchuk is registered.

An interesting candidate for deputy appeared in Kalinovski district number 108 - here the initiative group of ONT state TV channel's journalist Jean Sodel is registered. It should be noted, he is the second channel's employee who is eager to get into Parliament this year - narrator of the program "As it is" Aleksei Mikhalchenko is nominated in Polotski district