Updated at 14:38,23-10-2020

Belarus Cancels 14-Day Self-Quarantine For People Coming From These Countries


On 25 March, Belarus instituted a mandatory 14-day self-quarantine for persons entering the country from countries where the COVID-19 is actively circulating. On 11 June, the list of the countries has been amended, the Healthcare Ministry reports.

Among them are Austria, Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Germany, Denmark , Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia and China.

People entering Belarus from these countries are now exempt from mandatory inself-isolation for 14 days from the date of arrival. At the same time, foreign visitors coming to Belarus are required to have a negative PCR result while crossing the border. The examination should be carried out no later than two days before the date of border crossing.